The WazirX (WRX) Token Sale &amp Ticket Claim Will Begin Shortly

 Binance Announcements    |      2020-02-03

Fellow Binancians,

The ticket claim period for the upcoming WazirX (WRX) token sale will open shortly at 2020/02/03 06:00 AM (UTC). Users can claim tickets, check their eligibility, and also check the number of lottery tickets that can be claimed based on their past 30-day average BNB holdings by visiting the token sale webpage here or via the Android and iOS apps. The BNB rate for the WRX token sale has been set below.

Further information:

  • 1 WRX = 0.00108401 BNB / 0.02 USD (using a BNB price of 18.4500 USD).
  • Users will have 24 hours to claim their tickets from 2020/02/03 06:00 AM (UTC) to 2020/02/04 06:00 AM (UTC). Please note that each user will only have 1 chance to complete their ticket claim.
  • After the ticket claim is complete, the lottery draw will begin at 2020/02/04 06:00 AM (UTC) and will take a total of 2 hours.
  • Binance will announce the lottery results at 2020/02/04 08:00 AM (UTC). At the same time,  the respective BNB will be deducted from each winning users’ accounts. Please ensure you have sufficient BNB in your spot exchange account to be deducted within 24 hours if you have a winning ticket. Please note that BNB in open orders, margin accounts, lending products, sub-accounts, futures accounts, or fiat accounts will not be eligible to be deducted.
  • The WazirX (WRX) BEP2 asset page is available on the explorer here.

Share your lottery ticket numbers in a Tweet during the ticket claim period to have a chance at winning a further 200 USD of WRX tokens. Read the rules and further details on this promotion here.

Further Information:

Reminder: Users need to complete their account verification and also be from an eligible jurisdiction to participate in this token sale. 

* Users from the following countries or regions will not be able to participate in token sales on the Binance Launchpad platform: 

Belarus, Democratic Republic of Congo, Cuba, Iraq, Iran, Mainland China, North Korea,  Sudan, Syria, United States of America and its territories (American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands), Zimbabwe.

Thanks for your support!

Binance Team



Find us on